Home Decor 101

Existential Ennui

I’m not much of a decorator. I used to think I was, but the finished room always looked, well, not at all what I envisioned. I’m not good with what goes with what, which has probably got a very lot to do with the fact that I’m eclectic by nature and rather want to put Chinese mixed with Early American side by side.

So, the pictures I’ve taken of the house, probably reflect a nightmare to those of you who find this whole interior design easy.

Our boy Diego has reached a milestone. With much trepidation and discussion and careful observation, we have allowed the boy to run free on our morning jaunts through the desert. He has passed the test with flying colors. He stays mostly on the roads/paths, venturing out onto the new territory only when it is open enough where he can see where he plants his…

View original post 891 more words

Leave a Reply

