Holiday Recap

Playfully Tacky

We had an exceptionally good Christmas.

For starters, the little man experienced the magic of Christmas for the very first time. I wrote last year how I hoped to expand the little man’s Christmas experience. He understands gifts, but everything else just seemed like an anomaly to him – nothing special. I wish I could say I figured out how to do that, but no, another year made the difference. We took our annual drive through our town’s light display – the Sherwood Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights – and suddenly a look of Christmas wonderment came across his face. I saw it, you guys; I saw the Christmas magic in his eyes. Success!

On Christmas day, my parents, my mother-in-law, and my sister-in-law came to our house for gift exchange and food. What did we eat? Prime rib, brussels sprouts, macaroni and cheese, cornbread dressing, mashed potatoes, asparagus, sausage…

View original post 490 more words

Leave a Reply

